Neil Parish but NOT Simon Jupp sanctioned by Russia

  • Russia says it has banned 287 UK MPs from entering the country in retaliation to sanctions.
  • Russia’s foreign ministry said the bans are because British MPs are creating “Russophobic hysteria.”
  • The list only includes 286 names, with one MP duplicated, and a number of no longer serving politicians listed.

Today’s Western Morning News reports a number of Devon MPs on the list including Luke Pollard, Johnny Mercer and Sir Gary Streeter, along with former Totnes Conservative MP Sarah Wollaston.

Speaking during Prime Minister’s Questions shortly after the list was published, Boris Johnson said those on the list “should regard it as a badge of honour”.

Full list can be found here